San Jose Sharks release 11 players


Courtesy of David Pollak, the Sharks have cut 11 players from their NHL training camp. Harry Sateri, Justin Braun, Dan Da Silva, Andrew Desjardin, Kevin Henderson, Carter Hutton, Tony Lucia, James Marcou, Cory Quirk, Alex Stalock, and Steven Zalewski will not be attending camp anymore. That leaves most of the notable names still vying for a chance to start the year in Stockholm with the team. Derek Joslin, Nick Petrecki, Cam MacIntyre, Frazer McLaren, Tommy Wingels, Mike Moore, and Benn Ferriero are all still with the team at this juncture. The Sharks will have to be down to 24 players before heading to Sweden to begin their season.