2016 World Cup of Hockey: Pavelski Named to Team USA

Joe Pavelski will be the only Shark on Team USA

Joe Pavelski has got himself a well-deserved spot on Team USA's World Cup of Hockey roster, in the last of today's national team announcements.

Here's Team USA's jersey:

As you can see in the full roster below, there are a lot of...well...bad choices here. More players will be added later, but snubs of Phil Kessel and Bobby Ryan in favour of Justin Abdelkader and Derek Stepan are head scratchers to say the least.

Ben Bishop
Cory Schneider
Jonathan Quick

Dustin Byfuglien
John Carlson
Ryan McDonagh
Ryan Suter

Justin Abdelkader
Patrick Kane
Ryan Kesler
T.J. Oshie
Max Pacioretty
Zach Parise
Joe Pavelski
Derek Stepan
Blake Wheeler