clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

2016 Stanley Cup Final Schedule: Sharks start series on the road against Penguins

New, comments
San Jose Sharks v Pittsburgh Penguins Photo by Matt Kincaid/Getty Images

The return of Steven Stamkos wasn't enough to save the Tampa Bay Lightning, as the Pittsburgh Penguins have defeated them in Eastern Conference Final game seven tonight, and they will be moving on to face the Sharks in the Stanley Cup Final.

San Jose went 1-1 against Pittsburgh in the regular season, winning at Consol Energy Center 3-1 and losing 5-1 at home to the Penguins. The Sharks were outscored in those two games 6-4, but each team scored three goals at even strength.

Game one of the final will take place in Pittsburgh on Monday, May 30 and, like every other game in the series, will start at 5 PM Pacific time.

Here's the full schedule for the Stanley Cup Final:

Sharks vs. Penguins Schedule

Game 1 | Mon, May 30 | Road

Game 2 | Wed, June 1 | Road

Game 3 | Sat, June 4 | Home

Game 4 | Mon, June 6 | Home

Game 5 | Thu, June 9 | Road

Game 6 | Sun, June 12 | Home

Game 7 | Wed, June 15 | Road