clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Brent Burns, Joe Pavelski, Martin Jones named to All-Star Team

Pete DeBoer named coach

2016 Honda NHL All-Star Game - Final Photo by Sanford Myers/Getty Images

Martin Jones, Joe Pavelski, and Brent Burns will be representing the San Jose Sharks at the NHL All-Star Game in Los Angeles later this month.

Along with Pete DeBoer, who will be coaching the Pacific team, Burns, Pavelski, and Jones will be joined by Connor McDavid, Mike Smith, Cam Fowler, Drew Doughty, Ryan Kesler, Johnny Gaudreau, Jeff Carter, and Bo Horvat on the Pacific team. The Sharks have the second-most players at the All-Star Game with three (the Blackhawks have four while every other team has either one or two).

The All Star Game will take place on January 29, with the Skills Competition on January 28.

You can see the full rosters below:

Atlantic Division - Coached by Michel Therrien

Carey Price, G, Montreal Canadiens*

Tuukka Rask, Boston Bruins

Victor Hedman, D, Tampa Bay Lightning

Shea Weber, D, Montreal Canadiens

Erik Karlsson, D, Ottawa Senators

Frans Nielsen, F, Detroit Red Wings

Nikita Kucherov, F, Tampa Bay Lightning

Vincent Trocheck, F, Florida Panthers

Auston Matthews, F, Toronto Maple Leafs

Kyle Okposo, F, Buffalo Sabres

Brad Marchand, F, Boston Bruins

Metropolitan Division - Coached by John Tortorella

Sidney Crosby, C, Pittsburgh Penguins*

Sergei Bobrovsky, G, Columbus Blue Jackets

Braden Holtby, G, Washington Capitals

Justin Faulk, D, Carolina Hurricanes

Ryan McDonagh, D, New York Rangers

Seth Jones, D, Columbus Blue Jackets

Evgeni Malkin, F, Pittsburgh Penguins

Alex Ovechkin, F, Washington Capitals

John Tavares, F, New York Islanders

Wayne Simmonds, F, Philadelphia Flyers

Taylor Hall, F, New Jersey Devils

Central Division - Coached by Bruce Boudreau

P.K. Subban, D, Nashville Predators*

Devan Dubnyk, G, Minnesota Wild

Corey Crawford, G, Chicago Blackhawks

Ryan Suter, D, Minnesota Wild

Duncan Keith, D, Chicago Blackhawks

Patrick Kane. F, Chicago Blackhawks

Jonathan Toews, F, Chicago Blackhawks

Tyler Seguin, F, Dallas Stars

Vladimir Tarasenko, F, St. Louis Blues

Patrik Laine, F, Winnipeg Jets

Nathan MacKinnon, F, Colorado Avalanche

Pacific Division - Coached by Pete DeBoer

Connor McDavid, C, Edmonton Oilers*

Martin Jones, G, San Jose Sharks

Mike Smith, G, Arizona Coyotes

Cam Fowler, D, Anaheim Ducks

Brent Burns, D, San Jose Sharks

Drew Doughty, D, Los Angeles Kings

Ryan Kesler, F, Anaheim Ducks

Johnny Gaudreau, F, Calgary Flames

Jeff Carter, F, Los Angeles Kings

Bo Horvat, F, Vancouver Canucks

Joe Pavelski, F, San Jose Sharks