clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Sharks vs. Panthers: Lines, gamethread and where to watch

New, comments

All eyes are on Pete DeBoer and Nikolay Goldobin.

NHL: Preseason-San Jose Sharks at Vancouver Canucks Anne-Marie Sorvin-USA TODAY Sports

The Sharks return to SAP Center for a three-game homestand beginning against the Florida Panthers at 7:30 p.m. on NBC Sports. As San Jose fans file into the building, the one question on everyone’s mind is whether Nikolay Goldobin will draw into the lineup for the first time this season.

Head coach Pete DeBoer has been coy with his lineup after the Sharks announced Goldobin joined the team along with Timo Meier and Tim Heed. The Sharks’ first round draft pick from 2014 played in nine NHL games last season but, despite a strong season with the Barracuda in the AHL, has not gotten a look while many others have this campaign.

My gut says he gets that look tonight up with Joe Thornton and Joe Pavelski. It’s anyone’s guess at this point as San Jose welcomes former Shark Jason Demers and the Panthers to town looking to build a win-streak after both the Ducks and Oilers picked up wins last night. San Jose can sweep the season series against Florida with a win tonight.

Projected lines for today’s game are courtesy of Friend of the Blog Kevin Kurz. You can follow along with Marcus White on the Fear the Fin Twitter account. He’ll have today’s recap.

Where to watch / stream / listen in San Jose

NBC Sports / stream / KFOX 98.5

Projected Sharks Lines

Kevin Labanc – Joe Thornton – Joe Pavelski

Patrick Marleau – Logan Couture – Mikkel Boedker

Timo Meier – Tomas Hertl – Joel Ward

Micheal Haley – Chris Tierney – Melker Karlsson

Paul Martin – Brent Burns

Marc-Edouard Vlasic – Justin Braun

Brenden Dillon – David Schlemko

Martin Jones

Aaron Dell

Projected Panthers Lines

Jonathan Huberdeau – Aleksander Barkov – Jaromir Jagr

Jussi Jokinen – Vincent Trocheck – Reilly Smith

Michael Sgarbossa – Nick Bjugstad – Jonathan Marchessault

Shawn Thornton – Derek MacKenzie – Colton Sceviour

Keith Yandle – Jason Demers

Mark Pysyk – Aaron Ekblad

Michael Matheson – Alex Petrovic

Roberto Luongo

James Reimer