clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Sharks vs. Predators: Lines, gamethread and where to watch

Must Love Afternoon Hockey

NHL: Stanley Cup Playoffs-Nashville Predators at San Jose Sharks Neville E. Guard-USA TODAY Sports

Welcome to a Saturday Afternoon On Ice as the Sharks host the Predators at 1 p.m. PT at SAP Center in beautiful San Jose, California. The Sharks look to make it three in a row overall and and three in a row against the Nashville Predators. A win in regulation gives San Jose the season series victory against the Preds.

Where to watch / listen in San Jose

CSN-California / KFOX 98.5

Winning this game also puts the Sharks in a very, very good position in the Pacific after both the Ducks and Oilers lost last night. Edmonton picked up a point against the Penguins while Anaheim lost to the St. Louis Blues in delightful, excruciating fashion last night.

What’s that? It hurt both the Ducks and the Kings? Sorry, I’m giggling over here. Oh, right. The Sharks game. Yes, I’m focused. I’ve got this. Okay.

Friend of the Blog Kevin Kurz has the lines today, which remain unchanged for the Sharks after Thursday night’s victory. We’ll see what happens when skates hit the ice, as I’d like to see Joel Ward and Melker Karlsson swap spots both because a) Ward is better than Karlsson and b) because Ward and Micheal Haley make for a poor couple on the fourth line.

David Schlemko is still out due to injury and P.A. Parenteau is sidelined for the Predators.

Projected Sharks Lines

Jannik Hansen – Joe Thornton – Joe Pavelski

Patrick Marleau – Logan Couture – Mikkel Boedker

Joonas Donskoi – Tomas Hertl – Melker Karlsson

Micheal Haley – Chris Tierney – Joel Ward

Paul Martin – Brent Burns

Marc-Edouard Vlasic – Justin Braun

Brenden Dillon – Dylan DeMelo

Martin Jones

Aaron Dell

Projected Predators Lines

Filip Forsberg – Ryan Johansen – Viktor Arvidsson

Kevin Fiala – Mike Fisher – Craig Smith

Colin Wilson – Calle Jarnkrok – James Neal

Cody McLeod – Colton Sissons – Austin Watson

Mattias Ekholm – P.K. Subban

Matt Irwin – Roman Josi

Anthony Bitetto – Yannick Weber

Pekka Rinne

Jusse Saros