clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Sharks vs. Oilers Game 4: Lines, gamethread and where to watch

New, comments

San Jose tries to earn a split at home

NHL: Stanley Cup Playoffs-Edmonton Oilers at San Jose Sharks John Hefti-USA TODAY Sports

The Sharks look to even their first-round series against the Oilers at SAP Center at 7 p.m. PT. San Jose trails Edmonton two games to one in the best-of-seven series and heads back to Alberta for game five on Thursday regardless of tonight’s result.

Where to watch / listen in San Jose

NBC Sports Bay Area / KFOX 98.5

For the non-Bay Area residents among us, tonight’s game will be broadcast on NBC Sports. You can stream the game (if you have a cable subscription) by using this link.

San Jose hasn’t scored since Melker Karlsson netted the overtime winner in game one way back on April 11. Since then it’s been the Cam Talbot show; though it’s giving the Edmonton goalie a little too much credit to say he’s stolen the past two contests. The Sharks have had opportunities, to be sure, but it hasn’t exactly been Ben Scrivensesque performances. either.

Don’t expect the Sharks to shake anything up as a result of that scoring slump. If the morning skate is any indicator, the San Jose lineup remains unchanged tonight. That means no Mikkel Boedker and no Kevin Labanc tonight while Joe Thornton (unsurprisingly) remains on the top line.

It seems head coach Pete DeBoer thinks this lineup gives the Sharks the best opportunity to win. San Jose has made its bed and it plans to lie on it. Today’s lines are courtesy of Friend of the Blog Kevin Kurz.

Projected Sharks Lines

Melker Karlsson – Joe Thornton – Joe Pavelski

Patrick Marleau – Logan Couture – Joel Ward

Joonas Donskoi – Tomas Hertl – Jannik Hansen

Marcus Sorensen – Chris Tierney – Timo Meier

Paul Martin – Brent Burns

Marc-Edouard Vlasic – Justin Braun

Brenden Dillon – David Schlemko

Martin Jones

Aaron Dell

Projected Oilers Lines

Patrick Maroon – Connor McDavid – Anton Slepyshev

Milan Lucic – Ryan Nugent-Hopkins – Jordan Eberle

Drake Caggiula – Leon Draisaitl – Zack Kassian

Benoit Pouliot – Mark Letestu – David Desharnais

Oscar Klefbom – Adam Larsson

Andrej Sekera – Kris Russell

Darnell Nurse – Matt Benning

Cam Talbot

Laurent Brossoit