clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Sharks release 2017-18 schedule

New, comments

Start marking your calendars!

San Jose Sharks v Edmonton Oilers - Game One Photo by Codie McLachlan/Getty Images

You can start planning your trips to Las Vegas to see the San Jose Sharks play the Golden Knights, as the team released its full schedule for the 2017-18 season this afternoon.

San Jose open the season with a five-game homestand, beginning with the home opener on October 4 against the Philadelphia Flyers and ending on October 17 against the Montreal Canadiens, which will be David Schlemko’s first game in San Jose since being selected in the Expansion Draft and traded to Montreal.

The Sharks follow that up with five games in eight days on the east coast, before returning to the SAP Center for another five-game homestand. In all, San Jose will play 14 of their first 23 games at home.

Three five-game road trips are scheduled, including one that begins two days after the All-Star break on January 28, with a back-to-back in Pittsburgh and Detroit. San Jose will play 14 back-to-backs in total, up from 11 last season. Nine of those will take place on the road, and only one will occur entirely at home.

The first regular season game against the Vegas Golden Knights is a Black Friday showdown at T-Mobile Arena. The Sharks won’t play the league’s newest franchise again until February 8, when the Golden Knights play their first regular season game in San Jose.

The Sharks will play all but one of their Pacific Division rivals four times, opening season series against Los Angeles, Anaheim, and Edmonton on October 7, November 4, and December 18, respectively. The lone exception is the Vancouver Canucks, who the Sharks will play five times this season. Three of those five are at home.

The full regular season schedule can be found below, or at the following link.

Sharks 2017-18 Schedule

Day Date Visitor Home Eastern Time Local Time
Day Date Visitor Home Eastern Time Local Time
Wed. 10/4/2017 Philadelphia San Jose 10:30 PM 7:30 PM
Sat. 10/7/2017 Los Angeles San Jose 10:30 PM 7:30 PM
Thu. 10/12/2017 Buffalo San Jose 10:30 PM 7:30 PM
Sat. 10/14/2017 N.Y. Islanders San Jose 10:30 PM 7:30 PM
Tue. 10/17/2017 Montreal San Jose 10:30 PM 7:30 PM
Fri. 10/20/2017 San Jose New Jersey 7:00 PM 7:00 PM
Sat. 10/21/2017 San Jose N.Y. Islanders 7:00 PM 7:00 PM
Mon. 10/23/2017 San Jose N.Y. Rangers 7:00 PM 7:00 PM
Thu. 10/26/2017 San Jose Boston 7:00 PM 7:00 PM
Sat. 10/28/2017 San Jose Buffalo 1:00 PM 1:00 PM
Mon. 10/30/2017 Toronto San Jose 10:30 PM 7:30 PM
Wed. 11/1/2017 Nashville San Jose 10:30 PM 7:30 PM
Sat. 11/4/2017 Anaheim San Jose 10:30 PM 7:30 PM
Wed. 11/8/2017 Tampa Bay San Jose 10:30 PM 7:30 PM
Sat. 11/11/2017 Vancouver San Jose 10:00 PM 7:00 PM
Sun. 11/12/2017 San Jose Los Angeles 10:30 PM 7:30 PM
Thu. 11/16/2017 Florida San Jose 10:30 PM 7:30 PM
Sat. 11/18/2017 Boston San Jose 10:30 PM 7:30 PM
Mon. 11/20/2017 Anaheim San Jose 10:30 PM 7:30 PM
Wed. 11/22/2017 San Jose Arizona 9:00 PM 7:00 PM
Fri. 11/24/2017 San Jose Las Vegas 10:00 PM 7:00 PM
Sat. 11/25/2017 Winnipeg San Jose 10:00 PM 7:00 PM
Tue. 11/28/2017 San Jose Philadelphia 7:00 PM 7:00 PM
Fri. 12/1/2017 San Jose Florida 7:30 PM 7:30 PM
Sat. 12/2/2017 San Jose Tampa Bay 7:00 PM 7:00 PM
Mon. 12/4/2017 San Jose Washington 7:00 PM 7:00 PM
Thu. 12/7/2017 Carolina San Jose 10:30 PM 7:30 PM
Sat. 12/9/2017 Ottawa San Jose 10:00 PM 7:00 PM
Sun. 12/10/2017 Minnesota San Jose 9:00 PM 6:00 PM
Thu. 12/14/2017 San Jose Calgary 9:00 PM 7:00 PM
Fri. 12/15/2017 San Jose Vancouver 10:00 PM 7:00 PM
Mon. 12/18/2017 San Jose Edmonton 9:00 PM 7:00 PM
Thu. 12/21/2017 Vancouver San Jose 10:30 PM 7:30 PM
Sat. 12/23/2017 Los Angeles San Jose 10:00 PM 7:00 PM
Thu. 12/28/2017 Calgary San Jose 10:30 PM 7:30 PM
Sun. 12/31/2017 San Jose Dallas 8:00 PM 7:00 PM
Tue. 1/2/2018 San Jose Montreal 7:30 PM 7:30 PM
Thu. 1/4/2018 San Jose Toronto 7:00 PM 7:00 PM
Fri. 1/5/2018 San Jose Ottawa 7:30 PM 7:30 PM
Sun. 1/7/2018 San Jose Winnipeg 3:00 PM 2:00 PM
Sat. 1/13/2018 Arizona San Jose 10:30 PM 7:30 PM
Mon. 1/15/2018 San Jose Los Angeles 4:00 PM 1:00 PM
Tue. 1/16/2018 San Jose Arizona 9:00 PM 7:00 PM
Thu. 1/18/2018 San Jose Colorado 9:00 PM 7:00 PM
Sat. 1/20/2018 Pittsburgh San Jose 8:00 PM 5:00 PM
Sun. 1/21/2018 San Jose Anaheim 9:00 PM 6:00 PM
Tue. 1/23/2018 Winnipeg San Jose 10:30 PM 7:30 PM
Thu. 1/25/2018 N.Y. Rangers San Jose 10:30 PM 7:30 PM
Tue. 1/30/2018 San Jose Pittsburgh 7:00 PM 7:00 PM
Wed. 1/31/2018 San Jose Detroit 8:00 PM 8:00 PM
Fri. 2/2/2018 San Jose Columbus 7:00 PM 7:00 PM
Sun. 2/4/2018 San Jose Carolina 1:00 PM 1:00 PM
Tue. 2/6/2018 San Jose Colorado 9:00 PM 7:00 PM
Thu. 2/8/2018 Las Vegas San Jose 10:30 PM 7:30 PM
Sat. 2/10/2018 Edmonton San Jose 10:00 PM 7:00 PM
Sun. 2/11/2018 San Jose Anaheim 8:00 PM 5:00 PM
Tue. 2/13/2018 Arizona San Jose 10:30 PM 7:30 PM
Thu. 2/15/2018 Vancouver San Jose 10:30 PM 7:30 PM
Sun. 2/18/2018 Dallas San Jose 8:00 PM 5:00 PM
Tue. 2/20/2018 San Jose St. Louis 8:00 PM 7:00 PM
Thu. 2/22/2018 San Jose Nashville 8:00 PM 7:00 PM
Fri. 2/23/2018 San Jose Chicago 8:30 PM 7:30 PM
Sun. 2/25/2018 San Jose Minnesota 8:00 PM 7:00 PM
Tue. 2/27/2018 Edmonton San Jose 10:30 PM 7:30 PM
Thu. 3/1/2018 Chicago San Jose 10:30 PM 7:30 PM
Sun. 3/4/2018 Columbus San Jose 9:00 PM 6:00 PM
Thu. 3/8/2018 St. Louis San Jose 10:30 PM 7:30 PM
Sat. 3/10/2018 Washington San Jose 4:00 PM 1:00 PM
Mon. 3/12/2018 Detroit San Jose 10:30 PM 7:30 PM
Wed. 3/14/2018 San Jose Edmonton 9:30 PM 7:30 PM
Fri. 3/16/2018 San Jose Calgary 9:00 PM 7:00 PM
Sat. 3/17/2018 San Jose Vancouver 10:00 PM 7:00 PM
Tue. 3/20/2018 New Jersey San Jose 10:30 PM 7:30 PM
Thu. 3/22/2018 Las Vegas San Jose 10:30 PM 7:30 PM
Sat. 3/24/2018 Calgary San Jose 4:00 PM 1:00 PM
Mon. 3/26/2018 San Jose Chicago 8:30 PM 7:30 PM
Tue. 3/27/2018 San Jose St. Louis 8:00 PM 7:00 PM
Thu. 3/29/2018 San Jose Nashville 8:00 PM 7:00 PM
Sat. 3/31/2018 San Jose Las Vegas 10:30 PM 7:30 PM
Tue. 4/3/2018 Dallas San Jose 10:30 PM 7:30 PM
Thu. 4/5/2018 Colorado San Jose 10:30 PM 7:30 PM
Sat. 4/7/2018 Minnesota San Jose 10:30 PM 7:30 PM