2020 NHL All-Star Game: Rosters, gamethread, and where to watch

We’re here for Hertl and that’s it.

In case you missed it yesterday, let’s take a quick second to re-live the only reason we care  about this league event: our sweet smiley boy Tomas Hertl, wearing a Justin Bieber mask during the Accuracy Shooting Challenge:

We’re all so proud.

Tonight, however, is the All-Star Game itself. Here’s what to expect, rosters, and how you can tune in. Come join us at puck drop to chat in the comments.


Four teams of All-Stars, separated by division, will compete against each other in a two-round tournament. Each game will have two ten-minute periods and be played at 3-on-3. If the games are tied after 20 minutes, a shootout will determine the winner.

Round One will see the Eastern Conference teams face each other, followed by the two Western Conference teams. The two winning teams will play each other in the final.

The 2019 Champions were the Metropolitan Division and the MVP was Sidney Crosby.



F David Pastrnak, BOS (2nd appearance) — captain
F Tyler Bertuzzi, DET (1st)
F Anthony Duclair, OTT (1st)
F Jack Eichel, BUF (3rd)
F Jonathan Huberdeau, FLA (1st)
F Mitch Marner, TOR (1st)
F Brady Tkachuk, OTT (1st)
D Victor Hedman, TBL (3rd)
D Shea Weber, MTL (7th)
G Frederik Andersen, TOR (1st)
G Andrei Vasilevskiy, TBL (3rd)

Notes: Boston Bruins goaltender Tuukka Rask has chosen not to play. Toronto Maple Leafs forward Auston Matthews is attending, but will not participate on-ice due to a wrist injury.


D Kris Letang, PIT (6th appearance) — captain
F Mathew Barzal, NYI (2nd)
F Nico Hischier, NJD (1st)
F Travis Konecny, PHI (1st)
F T.J. Oshie, WSH (1st)
F Chris Kreider, NYR (1st)
D John Carlson, WSH (2nd)
D Jaccob Slavin, CAR (1st)
D Seth Jones, CBJ (3rd)
G Braden Holtby, WSH (5th)
G Tristan Jarry, PIT (1st)

Notes: Forward Jake Guentzel (PIT), forward Kyle Palmieri (NJD), defender Dougie Hamilton (CAR), goaltender Joonas Korpisalo (CBJ) and forward Artemi Panarin (NYR) were replaced due to injury. Forward Alex Ovechkin (WSH) has chosen not to play.


F Nathan MacKinnon, COL (4th appearance) — captain
F Patrick Kane, CHI (9th)
F Ryan O’Reilly, STL (3rd)
F David Perron, STL (1st)
F Mark Scheifele, WPG (2nd)
F Tyler Seguin, DAL (6th)
F Eric Staal, MIN (6th)
D Roman Josi, NSH (3rd)
D Alex Pietrangelo, STL (2nd)
G Jordan Binnington, STL (1st)
G Connor Hellebuyck, WPG (2nd)


F Connor McDavid, EDM (4th appearance) — captain
F Leon Draisaitl, EDM (2nd)
F Tomas Hertl, SJS (1st)
F Anze Kopitar, LAK (5th)
F Max Pacioretty, VGK (1st)
F Elias Pettersson, VAN (2nd)
F Matthew Tkachuk, CGY (1st)
D Mark Giordano, CGY (3rd)
D Quinn Hughes, VAN (1st)
G Jacob Markstrom, VAN (1st)
G David Rittich, CGY (1st)

Notes: Foward Jakob Silfverberg (ANA) was replaced due to the birth of his second child. Forward Logan Couture (SJS) and goaltender Darcy Kuemper (ARI) were replaced due to injury. Goaltender Marc-Andre Fleury (VGK) has chosen not to play.

Where to Watch

Puck drop is at 5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET from Enterprise Center in St. Louis. You can watch the game on NBC. Streaming is available online or via the NBC Sports app.