clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Sharks fan swap meet on Animal Crossing: Dodo Code, Hot Items and open thread

Come say hi and find new stuff!

Sie Morley, SB Nation/Animal Crossing: New Horizons, Nintendo

It’s a bit of a late start here on Ladland 2, so we’ll be opening the gates at 1 p.m. PT/4 p.m. ET for the Fear the Fin swap meet! My beach is full of plenty of items for you to catalogue or take home, and space for you to drop off whatever items you don’t need!

If you want to swing by and check out all that Ladland 2 has to offer, here’s a peek at what’s on sale at the Able Sisters:

Sie Morley, SB Nation/Animal Crossing: New Horizons, Nintendo

Turnips are currently going for 87 bells at Nook’s Cranny and my native island fruit is cherries. Here are today’s Hot Items:

Sie Morley, SB Nation/Animal Crossing: New Horizons, Nintendo

Here’s my Dodo Code and if you’ve got the Nintendo App, I’ll be on voice chat while the gates are open!

Use the comments to share creator codes, friend code, make item requests and let people know when you’ll be visiting!

As a reminder, here are the rules:

It’s video games week at SB Nation and in the spirit of social distancing, I’ll be hosting a virtual meet up for Fear the Fin readers this weekend on Animal Crossing: New Horizons.

On Saturday, June 20, from noon PT/3 p.m. ET until 6 p.m. PT/9 p.m. ET (ish), you can come see Ladland 2 in all her glory. About an hour before, we’ll run an open thread here, for anyone who wants to swap friend codes/creator codes, or make item requests! In that post, I’ll include my Dodo Code for anyone who wishes to visit Ladland 2.

On her southernmost beach, you’ll find an area to drop off any extra clothing, furnitures or DIY recipes you don’t want, and pick up some items you might not have yet! The exchange rate doesn’t have to necessarily be 1:1 — just don’t be a jerk, and try to not only leave common items behind. Also remember that you can pick up an item to catalogue it and order through the Nook Terminal on your own island later, leaving the item behind for someone else.

My island is still a work in progress, but my villagers are absolute darlings (if you don’t adore Wade, you have no heart) and it’s sharks season and I heard you like Sharks so I put some sharks in your Sharks fan swap meet.

Final thing to keep in mind is that while virtual, this event still falls under the SB Nation Community Guidelines. Don’t ruin it for other people and don’t be a jerk. 2020 sucks enough as it is, yeah?

So save up your unused DIYs, come say hi, fish a little bit and trade stuff! It’ll be a fun time.

See you all soon!!