clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Sharks at Ducks Preseason: Lines, how to watch & open thread

Anaheim Ducks Right Wing Troy Terry (61) scraps for the puck during the NHL hockey game between the Anaheim Ducks and the San Jose Sharks on April 14, 2021 at the SAP Center in San Jose, CA. Photo by Bob Kupbens/Icon Sportswire via Getty Images

The San Jose Sharks are sending out the kiddie squad in tonight’s preseason match against the Anaheim Ducks. The second line of John Leonard, Dylan Gambrell and Kevin Labanc has the most collective NHL experience, while Radim Simek and Jacob Middleton are tonight’s veteran defenders.

Tonight’s game will air on ESPN+ and NHL Center Ice, as well as streamed audio on San Jose Audio Network. The game will not play live on NHL Network, however, it will re-air on the channel at 11:30 p.m. PT/2:30 a.m. ET, as well as on Friday, Oct. 1 at 6 a.m. PT./9 a.m. ET.

Lines

SAN JOSE SHARKS

William Eklund — Lane Pederson — Timo Meier
John Leonard — Dylan Gambrell — Kevin Labanc
Matt Nieto — Joel Kellman — Sasha Chmelevski
Jeffrey Viel — Jasper Weatherby — Adam Raska

Radim Simek — Santeri Hatakka
Artemi Kniazev — Brinson Pasichnuk
Jacob Middleton — Ryan Merkley

James Reimer
Alexei Melnichuk

ANAHEIM DUCKS

Sonny Milano — Ryan Getzlaf — Troy Terry
Alexander Volkov — Sam Steel — Jacob Perreault
Max Golod — Sam Carrick — Buddy Robinson
Vinni Lettieri — Benoit-Olivier Groulx — Bryce Kindopp

Hampus Lindholm — Kodie Curran
Brendan Guhle — Kevin Shattenkirk
Simon Benoit — Greg Pateryn

John Gibson
Anthony Stolarz