clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Oilers at Sharks: Lines, how to watch & open thread

All of the information for game no. 44.

Kailer Yamamoto #56 of the Edmonton Oilers battles for the puck against Mario Ferraro #38 of the San Jose Sharks on April 28, 2022 at Rogers Place in Edmonton, Alberta, Canada. Photo by Andy Devlin/NHLI via Getty Images

San Jose Sharks


Record: 13-22-8
Streak: L1
Goals Leader: Timo Meier (24 G, 19 A)
Assists Leader: Erik Karlsson (13 G, 43 A)
Power Play: 20.7%
Penalty Kill: 84.8%
Goals For/60: 3.03
Goals Against/60: 3.60
Shots For/60: 29.49
Shots Against/60: 29.95


Timo Meier — Tomas Hertl — Kevin Labanc
Matt Nieto — Logan Couture — Alexander Barabanov
Nick Bonino — Nico Sturm — Michael Eyssimont
Jonah Gadjovich — Steven Lorentz — Oskar Lindblom

Jaycob Megna — Erik Karlsson
Mario Ferraro — Matt Benning
Scott Harrington — Marc-Edouard Vlasic

Kaapo Kahkonen
James Reimer

Expected Scratches: Evgeny Svechnikov, Nick Cicek, Noah Gregor

Injured Reserve: Nikolai Knyzhov (Achilles), Markus Nutivaara (lower body), Radim Simek (upper body)

Edmonton Oilers


Record: 22-18-3
Streak: W1
Goals Leader: Connor McDavid (35 G, 44 A)
Assists Leader: Connor McDavid (35 G, 44 A)
Power Play: 31.0%
Penalty Kill: 73.3%
Goals For/60: 3.54
Goals Against/60: 3.33
Shots For/60: 32.44
Shots Against/60: 32.26


Klim Kostin — Connor McDavid — Kailer Yamamoto
Ryan McLeod — Leon Draisaitl — Zach Hyman
Warren Foegele — Ryan Nugent-Hopkins — Mattias Janmark
Dylan Holloway — Derek Ryan — Jesse Puljujarvi

Darnell Nurse — Cody Ceci
Brett Kulak — Tyson Barrie
Vincent Desharnais — Evan Bouchard

Jack Campbell
Calvin Pickard

Expected Scratches: Devin Shore, Markus Niemelainen, Philip Broberg, Stuart Skinner

Injured Reserve: Evander Kane (wrist), Ryan Murray (back)

How to Watch

Tonight’s game will be broadcast regionally on NBCSCA, TVAS and SNW. Streaming is available with a subscription to ESPN+ (blackout restrictions may apply). The radio call will be streamed through the Sharks Audio Network. Puck drop is at 7:30 p.m. PT/10:30 p.m. ET at SAP Center in San Jose, California.

Check back then to follow along with all of the play-by-play action in the comment section below!