Joe Pavelski, Brent Burns named to 2016 NHL All-Star Game

The pair of San Jose players joins former Shark John Scott on the Pacific Division team.

Both Joe Pavelski and Brent Burns will head to Nashville for the 2016 All-Star Game to join former Shark John Scott along with a collection of players from the Pacific Division you probably don't like all that much.

The pair of players seem like a no-brainer (at least when considering every team must have at least one player on the team). Burns is a great fit for a game like this, even if he's (obviously) not the best defenseman on the squad, and Pavelski has arguably been the Sharks best player for three years.

Below you can find the entire roster.

Atlantic Division Central Division
F Patrice Bergeron (BOS) F Jamie Benn (DAL)
F Jaromir Jagr (FLA)* F Matt Duchene (COL)
F Leo Komarov (TOR) F Patrick Kane (CHI)*
F Dylan Larkin (DET) F Tyler Seguin (DAL)
F Ryan O’Reilly (BUF) F Vladimir Tarasenko (STL)
F Steven Stamkos (TBL) F Jonathan Toews (CHI)
D Aaron Ekblad (FLA) D Dustin Byfuglien (WPG)
D Erik Karlsson (OTT) D Roman Josi (NSH)
D P.K. Subban (MTL) D Shea Weber (NSH)
G Ben Bishop (TBL) G Devan Dubnyk (MIN)
G Roberto Luongo (FLA) G Pekka Rinne (NSH)
Metropolitan Division Pacific Division
F Nicklas Backstrom (WSH) F Johnny Gaudreau (CGY)
F Claude Giroux (PHI) F Taylor Hall (EDM)
F Evgeni Malkin (PIT) F Joe Pavelski (SJS)
F Alex Ovechkin (WSH)* F Corey Perry (ANA)
F Brandon Saad (CBJ) F John Scott (ARI)*
F John Tavares (NYI) F Daniel Sedin (VAN)
D Justin Faulk (CAR) D Brent Burns (SJS)
D Kris Letang (PIT) D Drew Doughty (LAK)
D Ryan McDonagh (NYR) D Mark Giordano (CGY)
G Braden Holtby (WSH) G John Gibson (ANA)
G Cory Schneider (NJD) G Jonathan Quick (LAK)

The Central Division seems to be pretty darn good (which matches how the teams' seasons are going) while the Pacific undoubtedly has more grit than any of the other teams put together. Who do you think will win the 3v3 tournament? I've got a poll included below.

We're 25 days out from the All-Star Game, which will be held in Nashville on Jan. 31.

Which team will win the 3v3 All-Star Game tournament?