Boyle, Thornton, Heatley and Marleau are named to Team Canada

Dan Boyle, Joe Thornton, Dany Heatley and Patrick Marleau were officially announced that they are included on 23-player roster that will represent Team Canada at the upcoming Winter Olympics in Vancouver, Canada.

Full roster is here.

San Jose Sharks become the only NHL team this season to send four players to Team Canada.

UPDATE: David Pollack pointed in his update that it's the first time ever in the history of hockey that one NHL team had four players included on Canada's Olympic roster.