NHL All-Star Draft 2015: TV schedule, live stream and results

Brent Burns is the Sharks' lone representative at the All-Star Game in Columbus. He'll be among the players selected in tonight's pre-game draft.

Unless a dozen other players pull out with mysterious, last-minute injuries over the next hour, the NHL's 2015 All-Star festivities will kick off this evening in Columbus with the third ever All-Star Fantasy Draft. Captains Nick Foligno and Jonathan Toews will alternately pick from a roster that includes Sharks defenseman Brent Burns in order to build teams that will compete in tomorrow's skills competition and Sunday's game at Nationwide Arena.

How to watch

Start time: 5PM PT
Channel: NBCSN (U.S.), Sportsnet (Canada)
Live stream: Click here

Draft format

  • A "puck flip" will determine whether Foligno or Toews gets to make the first overall selection
  • Each team must end up with three goalies, six defensemen and at least eleven forwards (with Sidney Crosby bowing out last night, the league has opted not to replace him, meaning one team will end up with eleven forwards while the other will have twelve)
  • All goalies must be picked by the end of Round 10 and all defensemen must be picked by the end of Round 15
  • Rookies Jonathan Drouin, Johnny Gaudreau, Mike Hoffman and Jiri Sekac will be split into two groups. At the end of Round 11, another puck flip will determine which team gets to select their pair of rookies first

Draft results

We'll keep this updated as the results roll in.

Darryl Sutter Head Coach Peter Laviolette
Nick Foligno Captain Jonathan Toews
Drew Doughty Assistant Rick Nash
Patrick Kane Assistant Ryan Getzlaf
Ryan Johansen Round 1 Phil Kessel*
Duncan Keith Round 2 Shea Weber
Anze Kopitar Round 3 Jakub Voracek
Steven Stamkos Round 4 Corey Crawford
Tyler Seguin* Round 5 John Tavares
Carey Price Round 6 Roberto Luongo
Claude Giroux Round 7 Brent Seabrook
Dustin Byfuglien Round 8 Vladimir Tarasenko
Marc-Andre Fleury Round 9 Patrice Bergeron
Brian Elliott Round 10 Jaroslav Halak
Brent Burns Round 11 Aaron Ekblad
Kevin Shattenkirk Round 12 Patrik Elias
Bobby Ryan Round 13 Ryan Suter
Radim Vrbata Round 14 Mark Giordano
Oliver Ekman-Larsson Round 15 Justin Faulk
Zemgus Girgensons Round 16 Tyler Johnson
Alexander Ovechkin Round 17 Filip Forsberg
Ryan Nugent-Hopkins Round 18
Jonathan Drouin, Jiri Sekac Rookies Johnny Gaudreau, Mike Hoffman