ASG Skills Competition Lineup released

The NHL has announced who will be doing what at the Skills Competition tomorrow

The NHL announced the lineups for the All Star game skills competition taking place tomorrow in Nashville. There are going to be six events: fastest skater, breakaway challenge, accuracy shooting, skills challenge relay, hardest shot, and the shootout.

The four team captains worked together to decide who would be participating in each event for their conference. Everyone will be competing in at least one event.

The conference that wins the skills competition will be able to choose whether they want their semi-final matchup to be played first or second at the All Star game on Sunday.

Joe Pavelski will be competing in the Accuracy Shooting event:

Event description: Four players from each team will compete, with two
additional players serving as passers. This event will consist of four
head-to-head match-ups, one shooter from each team per round. The goal is
to hit four 15-inch diameter targets located in each corner of the net. The
teams will be situated at opposite ends of the rink, and will alternate
shot attempts. The first shooter to hit all four targets wins. Points
Available: 5 –The winner of each match-up scores one point; the player who
hits all four targets in the fastest time scores the bonus point.

Brent Burns will be participating in the Breakaway Challenge:

Event description: A test of creativity a player can insert into a
breakaway, three shooters and one goaltender from each team will
participate. Columbus' Brandon Saad was selected by fans to participate in
this event in an online vote. Each skater will attempt two shots. NHL
penalty shot rules do not apply. Fans in-arena and watching on television
will be able to vote for their favorite player on Twitter by casting their
vote using the hashtag that corresponds to the player of their choice.
Points Available: 1 – The shooter with the highest fan vote will score one
point for his team.

Both Burns and Pavelski will also participate in the Shootout. Here are the complete rosters for each event:

Bridgestone NHL Fastest Skater™

Eastern Conference Western Conference

Dylan Larkin, DET Roman Josi, NSH
Brandon Saad, CBJ Matt Duchene, COL
Erik Karlsson, OTT Taylor Hall, EDM
Kris Letang, PIT Dustin Byfuglien, WPG

Honda NHL Breakaway Challenge™

Eastern Conference Western Conference

Brandon Saad, CBJ James Neal, NSH
Evgeny Kuznetsov, WSH Matt Duchene, COL
P.K. Subban, MTL Brent Burns, SJS
Cory Schneider, NJD (goaltender) Jonathan Quick, LAK (goaltender)

DraftKings NHL Accuracy Shooting™

Eastern Conference Western Conference

John Tavares, NYI Patrick Kane, CHI
Patrice Bergeron, BOS Joe Pavelski, SJS
Claude Giroux, PHI Corey Perry, ANA
Evgeni Malkin, PIT Jamie Benn, DAL
Nicklas Backstrom, WSH (passer) Drew Doughty, LAK (passer)
Jaromir Jagr, FLA (passer) Vladimir Tarasenko, STL (passer)

Gatorade NHL Skills Challenge Relay™

Eastern Conference Western Conference

Relay 1 Relay 1

Aaron Ekblad, FLA (one-timer RH) Shea Weber, NSH (one-timer RH)
Erik Karlsson, OTT (one-timer RH) Drew Doughty, LAK (one-timer RH)
Steven Stamkos, TBL (one-timer RH) Corey Perry, ANA (one-timer RH)
Patrice Bergeron, BOS (one-time passer) Taylor Hall, EDM (one-time
Nicklas Backstrom, WSH (mini net passer) Daniel Sedin, VAN (mini net
Justin Faulk, CAR (puck control) Johnny Gaudreau, CGY (puck control)
Claude Giroux, PHI (stick handling) Patrick Kane, CHI (stick handling)
Braden Holtby, WSH (goalie goals) Pekka Rinne, NSH (goalie goals)

Relay 2 Relay 2

Ryan McDonagh, NYR (one-timer LH) Mark Giordano, CGY (one-timer LH)
Leo Komarov, TOR (one-timer LH) James Neal, NSH (one-timer LH)
Ryan O'Reilly, BUF (one-timer LH) Vladimir Tarasenko, STL (one-timer LH)
Jaromir Jagr, FLA (one-time passer) Matt Duchene, COL (one-time passer)
Evgeny Kuznetsov, WSH (mini net passer) Jamie Benn, DAL (mini net passer)
Kris Letang, PIT (puck control) Roman Josi, NSH (puck control)
Dylan Larkin, DET (stick handling) Tyler Seguin, DAL (stick handling)
Ben Bishop, TBL (goalie goals) Devan Dubnyk, MIN (goalie goals)

AMP NHL Hardest Shot™

Eastern Conference Western Conference

Aaron Ekblad, FLA Dustin Byfuglien, WPG
Evgeni Malkin, PIT Tyler Seguin, DAL
Steven Stamkos, TBL John Scott, ARI *
P.K. Subban, MTL Shea Weber, NSH

Discover NHL Shootout™

Eastern Conference Western Conference

Round 1 Round 1
Evgeni Malkin, PIT Patrick Kane, CHI
Jaromir Jagr, FLA Matt Duchene, COL
P.K. Subban, MTL Brent Burns, SJS
Ryan O'Reilly, BUF Mark Giordano, CGY
Leo Komarov, TOR Vladimir Tarasenko, STL
Aaron Ekblad, FLA Daniel Sedin, VAN
Roberto Luongo, FLA (goaltender) Devan Dubnyk, MIN (goaltender)

Round 2 Round 2
Patrice Bergeron, BOS Joe Pavelski, SJS
Nicklas Backstrom, WSH Taylor Hall, EDM
Steven Stamkos, TBL Jamie Benn, DAL
Evgeny Kuznetsov, WSH James Neal, NSH
Ryan McDonagh, NYR Johnny Gaudreau, CGY
Justin Faulk, CAR Dustin Byfuglien, WPG
Braden Holtby, WSH (goaltender) John Gibson, ANA (goaltender)

Round 3 Round 3
Claude Giroux, PHI John Scott, ARI *
Dylan Larkin, DET Shea Weber, NSH
John Tavares, NYI Tyler Seguin, DAL
Kris Letang, PIT Corey Perry, ANA
Erik Karlsson, OTT Drew Doughty, LAK
Brandon Saad, CBJ Roman Josi, NSH
Cory Schneider, NJD (goaltender) Pekka Rinne, NSH (goaltender)